Full eBook Testimonials and Reviews

Updated July 27, 2016

What Many Have Said Recently About the Program eBook

All Reviews and Testimonials Disclosed in Full Context.  Never Edited

Reviews and Testimonials

ORDER

REVIEWS :  Page 1  | Page 2


5/5 Stars Amazon

on July 4, 2016

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase The book is 95% exercises, over 40. Unlike many other books it is all about the lower back, not everything from the fingers to the feet. It points out that the lower back and the pelvis and the leg, particularly the upper leg, are connected by a whole array of muscles extending from and across the pelvis/lumbar vertebrae. The book does not have ‘cat backs’ which you have probably already done, finding they do help flex and relax the spine. But catbacks do not do what the leg/pelvis exercises in this book do. I found even the first 10-12 exercises in this program were a great help in relieving pain and spasm in muscles of the lower back, and helping to wake to a more mobile back in the morning. If you have disc problems diagnosed by MRI and have had serious pain episodes from doing ‘stuff you used to do with no problem’, start slowly and don’t overdo it. The more advanced exercises can wait, start with the basic ones that are at the beginning of the book. You should find they help your posture and loosen up muscles that need it. Exercise won’t make the discs young again, but improved posture and muscle tone can help to give pain free function.

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase Excellent…really provided me with back relief even though I’m only currently on stage 1 of the programme. The exercises can be down around the house and at any time during the day which is great if you can only fit 10 minutes here and there.

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon UK
Five Stars By Amazon Customer on 28 April 2016

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase This helped to loosen up my stiff and twingeing back

 


4.0 out of 5 stars Amazon UK
Four Stars By B Littlewood on 6 Jun. 2016
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase Very useful and has helped with my back pain.

ByBarbieMon May 4, 2016
I think this will be a very helpful program. I’ve tried some of the exercises and they do bring relief – it will just take time.

 5/5 Stars Amazon

ByMarkieon May 18, 2016
It helped me a lot with my back pain. Very useful exercises and the pictures help a lot.
Highly recommended

BySheila Kumaron May 18, 2016
This book really helped me when I had a back ache for over 6 weeks. I did the stretches and they were so phenomenal in reducing my back pain.

To: Sherwin Nicholson (Low Back Pain Program)

I wanted to let you know that your program has made me have unbelievable breakthroughs and in only two days. I now realize that my pelvis has been tilting back and up as well as to the right side. Your hip unlocking exercises in particular made me feel something I forgot I could feel. I’m 22 and was having a lot of spinal issues and joint pain which was causing immobilizing suffering but this has already made me have unbelievable relief and hope. You’re a real life saver.

Thank you, Austin Mandikas.


5/5 Stars Amazon
lifesaver for people with chronic lower back pain
By  Rajat Mittal   on October 21, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition
This book is a lifesaver for anybody with chronic lower back pain. I have suffered from lower back pain for 6-7 years and nothing I tried (physical therapy, yoga, swimming) provides any meaningful lasting relief. Found this book about 10 days ago and have been following the exercises in this book; it is like magic and I have been pain free for the last week. After many years, I am sleeping well at night and wake up energized and ready to take on the day.

Having done a lot of PT and yoga in the last 5 years, I find that many of the exercises in this book (hip-shifting in particular) are totally unique and are very effective in precisely targeting the problem areas. The exercises do not require much equipment or space and so can be done at home or office. Recently, I had to travel by air and I was able to do many of the exercises at the airport while waiting to board my flight!

I am 48 years old and I was extremely depressed these last few years thinking that I would have to live with this pain for the rest of my life. This book has take away those fears! Thanks Sherwin.

Baltimore, Maryland. USA.


Sherwin,

 I just want to say a huge thank you for your e-book. It is the holy grail I have been trying to find for 15 years. In 2006, I was stood at the sink washing up, I turned and bent down to put something in the dishwasher and my back went “TWANG!” I pulled my QL on the right and was in lots of pain for about 3 days. Since that episode (the straw that broke the camels back) I have had intensive physiotherapy, I’ve seen osteopaths, chiropractors, physical trainers, I’ve tried acupuncture (only I kept changing where to put the needles), I’ve even had an x-ray and seen an orthopedic surgeon who told me I had femoral anti-version visible by my right knee being turned in. I saw a podiatrist who gave me orthotics with a 5mm heel raise on the right as I had a leg length discrepancy (functional?). My right pelvis is lower than the left.
> My main symptoms have been pain from the QL which has never heeled, discomfort in the lumbar spine like it is locked up and generally muscles that never switch off like they are always active so loads of tension. I have tried stretching routines, pilates and any other exercise routine I can find. I’ve read dozens of books offering this and that yet still nothing made any significant difference.
> Then I came across your website. It was as if it was talking about me.
The anterior pelvic tilt, the tight hip flexors, the weak glutes, hamstrings and Abs. Ultimately, this has come about from years of amateur soccor. You pull a muscle, give it a rub, and get back playing. No proper warm up, cool down, no massage after the game or physio to fix you. I just got up and carried on. I suffered years of pulled groin, calf and hamstring strains. Last year, I ruptured my left achilles tendon. I believe this was just another symptom of the imbalance of muscles in my body. Thankfully, I have recovered from that injury.
> On day one of your paln, I did the first half of stage 1 and my lumbar spine became unlocked for the first time I can remember. For a few hours, I knew what it was like to be pain free. The next day, the locked up feeling had returned but I fully respect the fact this is a long term plan and there are no quick fixes. I am now on day 5 and I am already noticing an improvement in my posture and reduced pain. I have hypermobility issues so whilst I am quick to become misaligned, I am also quick to recover if the treatment is right.
> I am very confident this will work and that I will eventually become pain free. This programme is a must for anyone with low back pain. I have probably spent £1000’s ($) trying to get an answer for my back only to find this plan for a ridiculously low price. It is definitely worth it’s weight in gold (although an e-book won’t weigh much!)
> One last thing. When I ruptured my achilles, I went on achilles blog which is a website where you can create your own blog so others can follow your progress. Any chance you could do that on here. I would be happy to create my own on going blog. It would be a step up from testimonials, although saying that, take this as my testimonial.

Private name, England.

Excellent read!


the ideas here apply to several forms of chronic pain, in my case hip pain. Simple, easy to understand steps that have made a huge difference in pain management and improving quality of life – thank you.  – Reila.S., Social Worker, Newmarket, Canada.


 

a very comprehensive, practical and step by step guide. You’ve given me hope that relief is possible, and that I can heal. I feel ready to start the program now that I have this helpful guide.  C.N., Cardiac Rehab., Aurora, Canada


I can feel improvement!!

Great Program! The step by step breakdown of the exercises are nicely detailed in their description. I can feel the difference already! Very much worth the read and investment in time. 

By Al Rockton, United States, Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase


Low Back Pain Program (Ebook) Review. I really liked this Ebook as I have a lot of issues with my back after a wreck and this had a lot of helpful information that I needed to know. Excellent communications and very fast response to any questions.  By Laurali Graham,  Hartsville, South Carolina, US, Format: Kindle Edition


Relief from lower back pain – without medication. What’s not to like?

– a comprehensive guide to helping overcome lower back problems. The instructions & photographs clearly explain the different excercises & the suggestions of when & where to do them will help make it possible to include them in one’s daily routine.  By Margaret Klaming, Teacher, Canada, Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase


 

Very helpful book.

Very good book for anyone who has back pain. Or if you had it once and want to make sure it doesn’t happen again. It would also make a great gift for anyone you know who has suffered from back pain.
The author explains many of the causes of back pain, as well as why it can take so long, and be so hard to fix it.  There are lots of exercises in this book and all are illustrated so it is easy to follow the instructions.

By Sherry P., Paragould, Arkansas, Format: Kindle Edition



 Glad I got the book!!! Aug. 26 2014

Found the instructions and illustrations easy to follow. I have chronic pain in my lower back and found your Mobility and Progressive exercises really helpful – my stiffness has decreased significantly – THANKS SO MUCH for taking the time to put together this very helpful aid for this common problem so many suffer with.  By Francine, Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase


My husband has suffered from back issues his entire life.  He had scoliosis as a child and added a spinal burst fracture to that when he was an adult.  He is 6’3” and fixed office equipment.  He spends most of his day hunched over copiers and faxes replacing parts or reading fault codes on the screen.  He has gotten exercises from an orthopedic specialist but they are only to stretch his back, not strengthen, and don’t take into account all the other muscles that need attention.   This book provides a new approach to alleviating lower back pain and it’ obvious that it was written by someone who suffered from it and not someone who has studied it.

The beginning of the book talks about why the author wrote it and the mindset you must be in to truly alleviate the pain.  He explains that the pain will not disappear overnight and while the exercises are not time consuming you must do them regularly and follow the program without giving up after a couple of weeks.  The pain did not occur overnight, no matter what it seems, and it won’t disappear overnight.  The more dedicated you are to the program the better the results will be.

My husband has begun the program.  Many of the exercises are unlike anything he has been told to do in the past.  To someone who doesn’t suffer from back pain (like me), they seem pretty easy. This is not the case for him.  Watching him do the exercises gives me a better understanding of how even the simplest tasks are difficult with his back issues. I can’t give a full review of the entire program as it’s only been a few weeks and he has just begun his journey to a life free of constant pain, but it looks like he is on the right track.  The first exercises have become easier for him and he looks forward to trying all the new ones ahead of him. If you are truly trying to eliminate lower back pain and are willing to put the time in, this program can be just what you need.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Jennifer Soest,  Danielson, Connecticut, US.


 A truly worthwhile program and something that could prove very helpful to back-pain sufferers like me! The detailed instructions and accompanying photos will help me to feel certain that I’m doing the exercises properly.  Penni, Connecticut, US


Marg, I wanted to let you know that I purchased the back book that you suggested. I have found it to be very helpful and practical. I try to do particularly some of the stretching exercises every day. I have started back to aqua fit as I had a month break due to construction at the centre. The advice in the book is well aligned with the exercises that they do in aqua fit. Slowly and incrementally my back is improving and I am going to physio less often.

Thanks again for suggesting this as every little bit helps.

Happy Thanksgiving

Lynda,  Canada


 

 Welcome to “The Low Back Pain Program (Ebook) Review!” The main reason I was excited to have the opportunity to review this ebook is because the man in my life has lower back pain. So I figured this would be the perfect book to have around to help him out some. Plus a great way to learn some safe exercises for myself as well. Especially since I’ve worked in the moving industry in the past so I’ve seen plenty of people with back problems. I even hurt myself a couple of times from accidents, improper movements and lifting too.

Overall this book is awesome. There’s a ton of different exercises packed with details and pictures so they are easy to follow. Plus with long term use the exercises will defiantly help make moments easier.

Posted by chelsie fletcher ,  Lahaina, Hawaii, United States


I knew from the moment I spotted this book that I wanted to review it for personal reasons. I have been going through some major back pain for the last 9 years. I suffer from a spinal condition known as Spondylolisthesis. Although I know the stuff in this book cannot cure my problem, it can help relieve some of the pain.

In order to ever properly relieve back pain, you have to get yourself into gear to WANT to do so. You have to put on the proper mindset to get it done and done right or else you’ll fail. No doing it a few times and then setting the book down.

This book offers a program of exercises by to ease back pain. From gentle to challenging, you are sure to find something exercise wise to do for your specific needs. The best part is the levels work with you. As you progress through the program, the exercises become gradually more challenging.

Seeing progress in your back will take some time. It’s not one of those “it’ll happen overnight” programs. You have to put forth the effort to see any kind of change. Starting out with a little bit at a time can eventually lead to bigger things later. Be patient and take your time.

The levels of exercises are as follows: limited mobility, progressive, challenging, maintenance and supportive. Right now I am within the limited mobility range. I have started with the Stair Step and Crunch exercises. I have seen some change in my back and other areas of my body.

This book offers the reader clear pictures and directions to follow. I had no issues whatsoever with trying out a few of the exercises mentioned. The only issue I did have is that my back wasn’t ready for some of them.

One of the best things this book offers is progress charts. Who doesn’t love those? It’s always good to have something like that practically in your face as not only to show your efforts but to see how far you’ve come and as a reminder.

I enjoyed reading this book and plan on using more exercises down the road as I move along. As I mentioned earlier, this book is in no way a cure for my back condition. Unfortunately, I will ALWAYS have this back condition but I know I can do something to help alleviate the pain and this program is part of it.

Posted by Carla D. Harrington, Delaware, US


By dmpeterson October 18, 2014

Format: Kindle Edition

I have lower back issues since I went skiing and my back bent in ways it should not have bent – I have been seeing a chiropractor for months now and it is helping but he has not given me any exercises to so to build the muscles around my back. I have been trying things I have seen on the internet – but this book is filled with many great ideas for keeping my back feeling better and me feeling younger – I am 46 and the arthritis in my back is not progressing as fast as the doctor thought it would doing exercises and stretching out everyday.

This is a good book for anyone why needs to strengthen their back. We all need a strong core so try this book with the exercises to keep yourself strong and healthy.

 


OMAR VERGARA

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This review is from: Low Back Pain Program: A Comprehensive, Step by Step, Exercise, Treatment Plan for Long Term Pain Relief. Regain and Develop Mobility, Strength and Flexibility to Return to a Back Healthy Lifestyle. (Kindle Edition)

Excellent material, I’m following the excercises and I’ve relieved my back pain.

Amazon Kindle, Oct 21, 2014

 


Melissa Thompson, Ruth, Mississippi, United States

I have a little more knowledge than I wish I did when it comes to low back pain. My husband had been through 3 spinal fusions by the age of 25. He had his first spinal fusion when he was 21. He picked up a small piece of pvc pipe while he was at work. It didn’t weigh anything. He just happened to pick up wrong and bulged the disc at L5-S1. I think the neurosurgeon we were referred to needed some quick cash because there was no physical therapy, no steroid injections..there was a spinal fusion scheduled less than a week later. 3 days after the his first surgery PT was helping him out of bed when he felt a pop in his back and the worst pain he had ever felt. The following day was spinal fusion number 2. They removed everything from the first fusion and started over. The cage that held the bone graft had broken and the bone graft fragments had scattered. The pain was from pieces of bone graft on his nerve. They replaced everything and life went on. Except it didn’t get better. Over the next 2 years he went from a healthy 21 year old man working on an oil rig to having to walk with a cane because he couldn’t put weight on his left leg. 2 years of excruciating pain and pain medications, nerve conduction studies, physical therapy and pain management. All of that ended when he found his current neurosurgeon. I won’t mention any names of the doctors. I have nothing nice to say about his initial doctor and only sing praises of his current one. His initial doctor told us that there was nothing else he could do. He suggested that he see a psychologist because the pain was psychological. He told us that he did the surgery, he knew what he was doing and he knew that the surgery was done correctly therefore there was no reason for him to be in this type of pain, if it wasn’t psychological then it was nothing more than a low tolerance to pain. Needless to say I was beyond angry. That was when we found his current surgeon. We went to the consult with the xrays, mri’s, and nerve conduction studies that his initial doctor had ordered months before. Within minutes we learned that my husband needed surgery because he had what was called a nonunion. His bone graft had not healed, his disc had been removed and there was bone on bone in that area. Once in surgery he found several issues. The screws holding the rod in place in his spine were crooked and were fracturing his pelvis. There was also a large piece of bone graft lodged beneath his nerve. He now has permanent nerve damage because this went untreated for so long. There isn’t any repairing this now.

I’m sure you can understand why I don’t dare grace the door of a doctor’s office when my back hurts. It hurts often and I know exactly why. I have a 2 year old with Sotos Syndrome. I carry a 2 year old all day that is the size of a 5 year old. She weighs about 5 pounds less than her 6 year old brother. Think back to when your children were 2 and how often you carried them. Now think back to how much your 5 year old weighed. Imagine combining the two. Bet your back hurts just from the thought of it. I have my back care routine. 2 Aleeve, a hot bath and a heating pad. It doesn’t cure it but it does make it feel better. I tried doing a little yoga to strengthen my core but who really has time for all of that?!


I came across the opportunity to review a book several weeks ago that details ways to ease lower back pain. When I saw it I instantly thought of my husband. Using it for my back never crossed my mind. I downloaded the book, read it and called him in the living room to cure all of his pain. What I didn’t consider was that titanium rod in his back that prevents him bending and stretching and doing many things. I often forget that many things designed to treat back pain are intended to prevent people from dealing with the hell also known as back surgery. He then had the brilliant idea that I go through the book.

I know that my muscles are tight. I had a visit with physical therapy a few months ago when I was having muscle spasms in my back and his exact words were “wow your muscles are tight”. I am known for not liking to be touched which is why massages are out and why physical therapy lasted for a total of 1 visit.

The first section of exercises listed is limited mobility exercises. These exercises are used to relieve tension and lengthen tight muscles and joints. They also help to re-align joints while improving range of motion and stimulate flexibility. This is not an easy step. I know from my visit to physical therapy that I have tension and tight muscles and my first attempt at these exercises only reminded my of just how tight they are. I have been doing these exercises for several weeks now and I am making progress but it is a long, slow progress. I haven’t progressed from step 1 yet. I am taking it slow because I can see results. I don’t want to rush it. Over the past few weeks I can feel that my back is beginning to become less tight. I feels more open and my muscles don’t feel as if they are always clenched.

This book has a total of 5 sections. I have read the entire book on more than one occasion. My husband and daughter went through many rounds of physical therapy and I recognize several of these exercises from hours spent there and from their homework assignments. I do not claim to be an expert in back pain but I have many years of experience dealing with it in my family. It is made very obvious through the writing of this book that the author is extremely knowledgeable on the subject of lower back pain and the treatment of it through exercise. This book is very well written with simple and easy to follow, detailed instructions explaining how to perform each exercise. The author explains what the goal of each set of exercises is so the reader knows exactly what to expect.

I am so happy that I had the opportunity to try this book. I plan to continue doing the exercises and hope to see even more improvement. I believe this is an exceptional conservative approach to treating non-severe back pain. If you are interested in learning more about this program you may do so by visiting here.

 

I am not suggesting that anyone avoid seeing their doctor if they are experiencing pain. There are some conditions that can not be treated in a conservative manner and that may be worsened by doing so.


Leigh Richmond, Titusville, Florida, United States

As a sufferer of low back pain, I was happy to find this book. Not only has it helped to explain why I have pain, but it has also given me exercises to help relieve the pain without drugs. The book helps you get in the proper mind-set to get the most out of the program, it dedicates a whole chapter to your mindset and another chapter to program preparation. It has many different back strengthening exercises for people with full or limited mobility. Most of the book is focused on exercises. I took my copy to my doctor and he said the majority of the exercises were fine for me, and I suggest you do the same prior to beginning any new exercise regimen. Again, I love the book and the exercises, they really have helped me lower my pain level.


Ally Swanson, Keizer, Oregon, United States

As a chronic pain patient I am always looking for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM) for pain relief. So I was very excited to be asked to try and review the “Low Back Pain Program” by Sherwin A. Nicholson.

This book contains five exercise categories, forty-five exercises, and over 170 detailed illustrations. Each category also has illustrations that detail what section of the body you are working on. Each exercise is illustrated and detailed steps are listed to help you perform the exercise properly.

The author strongly recommends that you read the entire book and perform the exercises in order without skipping any of them.

This book contains five exercise categories that each cover and target different stages and levels your body will perform. Category one, also referred to as the Limited Mobility Exercises, is the perfect beginning level that can help everyone from a novice to an expert get started into an exercise routine. Category one focuses on increasing motion and flexibility while also relieving tension on muscles and joints. There are thirteen exercises in category one and they should continue to be performed until the level is mastered and exercises can be completed with ease. I spent five days practicing category one. As a regular yoga and pilates practitioner I was already familiar with some of the exercises and was able to perform this section with ease so I moved onto stage two.
Category two, also referred to as Progressive Exercises, focuses on strengthening, adding stability, and reinstating flexibility. Category two consists of nineteen exercises that are a bit more difficult than the previous category. I spent ten days on this level before mastering it and being able to move on to category three.
Category three, also referred to as Challenging Exercises, focuses more on reducing fatigue and improving stamina. This level is even tougher than the previous two and contains thirteen exercises. I spent twelve days on this section. I had some difficulty on this level and found myself struggling to get through all the exercises with ease. I liked the challenges this section put on my body and it motivated me to push harder.
Category four, also referred to as Maintenance Exercises, focuses on maintaining and conditioning your muscles. There are eleven exercises in this section and all of them are from the previous categories that have been combined in this section to integrate them into your maintenance routine. The author strongly recommends these exercises to be performed on a weekly basis.
Category five, also referred to as Supportive Exercises, offers beneficial exercises to be added to your daily regimen for additional support. This section is more of a recommendation to add standard, widely popular and practiced exercise moves and stretches to your already created exercise plan.
At the very end of the book there are exercise worksheets that help you track which category you are on and how you rate the level of each exercise. I thought this was a great idea and so useful, because days sometimes blur and I tend to forget how I thought each exercise felt the day before or the week before, etc. This worksheet helped me keep on task and track when it was time to move up to the next category.
I loved how these exercises could be performed anytime and anywhere. I was able to complete these exercises while I was watching TV shows and movies. There were even some mornings that I was able to start my exercise routine in my bed. However, for the majority of the program I performed these exercises on a yoga mat in my living room.
I really liked that all the exercises had thorough information and detailed illustrations to help identify and complete the exercises correctly. Several of the illustrations even had arrows and axis lines to help guide you to perform the exercise accurately.
I also liked that most of the exercises offered a tip at the bottom
that explained information on how to do the exercise even better or explained how the exercise is working and how it is helping relieve pain.

I have definitely noticed a positive difference after partaking in this program. I feel stronger and have more motion and flexibility than I had before completing this program. I feel I have less fatigue, less tension, and somewhat less pain. As a chronic pain patient I know that the pain will never completely go away, but participating in pain management programs like this one, has provided significant and beneficial results to reducing the pain and improving my range of motion. I would definitely recommend this program if you are a chronic pain patient or have acute low back pain or someone who is a beginner to exercise as this program offers so much detailed information and guidance.


Anna Sanclement, Pompano Beach, Florida , United States

During my last pregnancy I had super-bad low back pain and while it mostly went away after the delivery, I still get the pain a year later. I was given the opportunity to review the Low Back Pain Program ebook through Tomoson, and I thought it would be a great way to find new ways to help my back.

I was pleasantly surprised by the ebook as it’s packed with information and different workouts to help lower back pain. I have tried a few of the exercises and tips form the book and they have already helped with reducing the severity and durability of my lower back pain.

The exercises are gentle, but effective at getting to the source of the pain and relieving it. Plus, they are super simple and can be done anywhere.

The book starts you off with limited mobility exercises for those with severe pain. It then gradually gets you into progressive sequences as you get stronger. If you are quite mobile, you can skip the beginning exercises and begin at whatever level you are at with your pain. There are also 13 more challenging exercises that you can begin after you have gained more strength and have mastered the easier ones.

Once you reach your goal, the book offers a series of maintenance exercises that you can use throughout your daily routine to maintain your strength and your back muscles optimized so they don’t become imbalanced again.

The explanations are very easy to read, and the ebook is full of helpful illustrations that show exactly how the exercises are performed.

The Low Back Pain Program ebook is rally an invaluable asset for anyone who suffers from lower back pain and an imbalanced core. I definitely recommend it as it is an inexpensive way to repair a problem that may cost much more by going to the chiropractor and or investing in other ineffective exercise routines that don’t address the real issue that is causing your back pain.


Pamela Marks, Copake Falls, New York, United States

When I first got this book I was hoping for some exercises to help me with my back pain. I have arthritis of the lower lumber along with Fibromyalgia so sometimes my movement is very limited. Over my lifetime I have done yoga on and off and have recently gotten back into doing poses. With that being said there aren’t many days I can actually do them because of pain in my body.
What I found in this Low Back Pain Program were moves I could do even when I had limited mobility. This was just what I needed for days I couldn’t do more then get up and go to the bathroom. They are easy and so far have helped out. On really goods days I am able to get down and do some of the floor exercises.
Yes even me at 350+ pounds can do many of these exercises, and they were much different then the ones I was given for my lower lumber. As long as they don’t hurt me or make my pain worse I will continue to use them and try out more of the floor exercises on my good days.
The more weight I lose, the more I find that I can do just a bit more on my good days, and that is a good thing. My body has been in pain so long that any good day is something to look forward to. These are the days that I can get things done that I couldn’t physically do on the many pain filled days I have had. These are the days that I can do extra walking, or stretching. I do all of this so that I can spend more time with my family which is the most important thing to me here on Earth.


Shandi Dews, Arlington, United States

I have dealt with back pain for a long time, pain that radiates throughout my entire upper body, and will have me trying to catch my breath. The pain has at times, been so severe, that I reached out to a good friend of mine, Dr. Joshua Meckle, a Chiropractor in Broomfield, Colorado, to see if he had any answers for me. I wish I wasn’t so far away, because I know that he could have helped me a great deal.
I searched everywhere for answers, and ways to ease the pain, and then this book kind of fell into my lap.

It is an instructional training guide, on effective and targeted exercises, for long term pain relief of low back pain. However, since starting the program, it has helped ease the pain of much more than just low back pain.

Sherwin Nicholson, breaks this guide down into sections. In the first section, he discusses that causes of low back pain, and then how to prepare yourself for this program. He then outlines the different exercise routines, the routines consist of several exercises, and are broken down as follows:

* Limited Mobility Exercises
* Progressive Exercises
* Challenging Exercises
* Maintenance Exercises
* Supportive Exercises

He then takes you step by step on how and why to do each of the exercises. As mentioned in the book description: “The Low Back Pain Program demonstrates effective, very low-risk exercises, stretches and movements to treat and prevent: lower back pain, backache, back spasms and more, long term with a careful, concise, ‘at home’ guide. This book contains 45 important exercises, over 170 detailed illustrations, 3 treatment and conditioning levels, 1 maintenance level and 4 progress charts”

I have to agree that this book did help me learn some techniques on how to adjust my body, to ease the pain and discomfort of my back pain. What impressed me more, was when my kids (3 and 7) joined in, and were able to do many of the exercises with ease. I have to mention, that these exercises must have done something right, because not long after doing a few of the stretches, my son, who has autism, had a sort of calmness over him…he and his sister both.
The only other time I have seen this type of calmness come over him, is after we have actually been to the Chiropractor! As for my own changes…I am able to sit for longer periods of time without pain in my back and shoulders. When my back does start to hurt, I can now do the proper stretches to ease the pain quickly. I can also release the tension in my body enough to get a restful sleep.
I will definitely continue to go to the Chiropractor,(If you are in Colorado, Dr. Josh is the guy to see!) but between visits (or if you can’t go at all), this book will teach you how to help relieve the pain you are experiencing.

 


Ashley M, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

_DUE TO A PASS MEDICAL PROCEDURE I OCCASIONALLY EXPERIENCE SEVERE LOWER BACK PAIN. SOMETIMES IT CAN GET TO THE POINT WHERE I CAN’T GET COMFORTABLE ENOUGH TO SIT OR EVEN LAY DOWN. HAVING BACK PAIN, CAN’T TAKE YOU AWAY FROM DOING THE THINGS YOU LOVE TO DO. WHEN YOU’RE IN PAIN THE LAST THING YOU WANT TO DO IS GO HIKING, OR PLAY STREET HOCKEY WITH YOUR KIDS. _

_THANKS TO SHERWIN NICHOLSON’S BOOK “LOW BACK PAIN PROGRAM” I NOW KNOW HOW TO SAFELY AND EFFECTIVELY SELF- TREAT LOWER BACK PAIN. DIVIDED IN 3 PARTS SHERWIN TEACHES THE READER HOW THEY TOO CAN TREAT THEIR OWN LOWER BACK PAIN. THE FIRST PART IS ALL ABOUT WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW. HOW TO HAVE THE PROPER MIND SET AND PREPARATION. PART 2 EXPLAINS WHAT YOU NEED TO DO. WITH NUMEROUS EXERCISES INCLUDING :_

_LIMITED MOBILITY EXERCISES _

_PROGRESSIVE EXERCISES_
_CHALLENGING EXERCISES _
_MAINTENANCE EXERCISES_
_SUPPORTIVE EXERCISES _

_THE FINAL PART IS ALL ABOUT WHAT YOU WILL NEED TO USE IN ORDER TO DO THESE EXERCISES. EACH EXERCISE IS EXPLAINED HOW TO COMPLETE IT IN AN EASY STEP-BY-STEP METHOD, AS WELL AS A PICTURE OF CORRECT POSTURE SO YOU CAN SEE HOW IT SHOULD LOOK. I LOVE HOW SHERWIN HAS ALSO ADDED “TIPS” AT THE END OF THE PAGE TO HELP YOU GET THE BEST RESULTS AS POSSIBLE. WITHIN A FEW DAYS OF DOING THESE EXERCISES DAILY, I COULD ALREADY FEEL THE DIFFERENCE. MY BACK DOESN’T ACHE NEARLY AS MUCH AS IT DID BEFORE I APPLIED SHERWIN’S TECHNIQUES. _

_WITH OVER 45 EXERCISES, AND OVER 170 DETAILED ILLUSTRATIONS, YOU ARE SURE TO FIND SOMETHING USEFUL TO HELP RELIEVE ANY LOWER BACK PAIN YOU MAY BE EXPERIENCING. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR A WAY TO RELIEVE THEIR BACK PAIN AT HOME. _


Tricia Wehner, Millersville, Maryland, United States

I had a horrible accident several years ago. I had slipped on “black ice”, fell , on injured my back something fierce. I went through numerous physical therapy treatments,all to no avail. I still suffered from intense pain, back spasms, and had been victim to sciatica many times . And to make matters worse, all those years of PT trying to get myself “back to normal” hurt me more. I began to overcompensate for the pain by adding my stress onto one side of my body. One day ,while visiting my doctor due to my lower back pain and sciatica, she decided to take a full body x-ray. She discovered that my hip,along with my posture, had shifted. Not super noticeable,but significant enough to cause my hips to be misaligned. I now had to wear a small insert in my left shoeto try to make me even again. All this ..caused by a fall that lead to back pain. I still suffer from the injury today. I am a big fan of self help books.Some of them can be very educational and helpful. Like the eBook that I am reading now. It’s called the “Low Back Pain Program “, and it can help to alleviate some of the pains that people incur when they have problems with their lower back .

Excerpt from the book:

YOUR LUMBAR SPINE
_THE PROGRAM THAT IS ENCOURAGED HERE IS DESIGNED TO TEACH THE VALUE OF THE PROPER USE OF YOUR MUSCLES AND JOINTS, SPECIFICALLY YOUR LEG MUSCLES, HIP FLEXORS_, _BACK AND ABDOMINAL_MUSCLES. THE CORRECT USE AND FUNCTION OF THESE MUSCLES ARE VITAL TO MAINTAINING MUCH NEEDED FLEXIBILITY AND STABILITY OF BOTH YOUR JOINTS AND _LUMBAR SPINE_.

“_When these areas do not receive adequate exercises, stretches and movements, their function and performance declines. They progressively lose their ability to provide much needed help and support while performing everyday tasks. Over time, the spine must sometimes perform beyond its ability and compensate for the lack of movement from the other essential muscle groups and joints. It then takes on a greater workload and endures longer durations of stress. Other less vital muscles are also recruited to perform. These muscles do not have the ability to perform these tasks as well and therefore begin to fatigue. This results in strain and injury to both the muscles and lumbar spine due to improper use, over use, imbalances and weakness._”

I have personally been reading the book and using tips form it to help me better know how to treat my pains that occur,and so farthey are working well ! I have no complaints about the book .Although some of the tips are things I have already learned through physical therapy, I think it will be helpful for the people who simply cannot afford to OR do not have the time to attend therapy.If you fall into this category, consider reading this bookit just may save your back .


Maggie Anders, Middleburg, Florida

If you suffer from chronic lower back pain this e-book full of valuable information. Most of the time chronic lower back pain is  directly related to specific muscle weaknesses and imbalances. The Low Back Pain Program (Ebook) addresses those muscles with 45 specific and targeted low impact exercises that are show to you with over 170 full color images. There are also detailed anatomy diagrams that show you where all the muscles are located within the body so you can have a better understanding of the muscles you are working.

The author Sherwin Nicholson suffered with back pain for over 10 years and understands how this debilitating condition can have not only a physical but emotional toll you and your body. Nicholson states in the book that “It requires your commitment and hard work and will be worth the time, effort and patients required.” Your pain will not go away overnight and you will get sore and tired, but don’t take that as a sign it is not working. He explains that you have to keep a positive mindset and be patient and persistent.

I like that you do not need a lot of space to do the exercises and you don’t have to go out and buy a lot of expensive exercise equipment. You can do these exercises anywhere and anytime. You don’t have to go to a gym or have a trainer, you can do the exercises in the privacy of your own home.


Raine on November 6, 2014

This sounds perfect for me. I have severe lower back pain. I like that it has different levels and also I have a small apartment so it’s nice that you don’t need a lot of space. Hearing that it’s going to seem ‘worse’ before it gets better tells me that it will work, it’s true and honest. I am definitely going to check this out and push through it! Thank you!


April Huggler, Fort Valley, Georgia

Tips on reducing lower back pain

I know most Mom’s can relate to this issue. Once you have carried a bundle of joy or two for 9 months inside your body and possibly twice as long on the outside, you are bound to have some lower back pain. We really put our bodies through a lot. It is a miracle that we can chase all those kids around and keep up with them. Now I am not saying those who are not Mom’s don’t struggle with this issue or do anything rigorous. I understand that they do a lot too and may also have this issue. Those 9 months of pregnancy are super harsh though. So I know Mom’s suffer from this issue at some point, as well as many others. So I was super excited to get to review this e-book!

A few things that impressed me right away were that Sherwin doesn’t claim this is a quick fix and he lets you know that it is going to be hard work. As a matter of fact before I ever even got the e-book I was told it would take more than 35 days to see real results so to just review the quality of the book. I really value open honesty like that. Those are definitely companies that I feel I can promote with confidence. I know that they really are going to live up to what they claim. Another thing that I really appreciated is the fact that he encourages you to go at your own pace. He doesn’t want you to move on until you are comfortable and can easily do the exercises in the section you are in. It’s not one of those programs where you do this for 10 days and then go to the next stage. He understands everyone will be on different levels and may have minor issues or more severe issues. You can’t expect someone who has had back surgery at 45 to move along at the same pace as a 19 yr old who pulled a muscle.

 

Speaking of  stages, there are 5 stages or levels of exercises. The first is limited mobility exercises. Then you move on to progressive exercises. Next is challenging exercises. The fourth level is maintenance exercises and the final level is supportive exercises. I love that he explains to you exactly which muscles you are working on in each stage and how. There are pictures to pinpoint the areas as well. When it comes to the actual exercises, he is incredibly descriptive in the instructions. In addition to that he provides pictures to show you exactly how you should be doing it. I am a very visual person so I found this very helpful. So far I have found the exercises relatively easy to do. Now don’t get me wrong, I am not saying that it’s not hard work and that I am not sore. I am just saying they are more like stretches than really active cardiovascular work outs. Also, because he encourages to go at your own pace if I get tired I will rest and come back to finish. He does suggest finishing all of the exercises in the stage you are working in as often as possible. You will be sore but that is because your muscles are working and they are becoming stronger which is what you want to happen. So don’t give up.

 

The final thought that I want to leave you with is that his manner in his writing is so loving, encouraging, and genuine. You can tell that he really does care and he really does want you to succeed. If you have any lower back pain, even if only occasionally, I suggest this book! Back pain is progressive and if left unchecked will continue to get worse. You may think you are ok because you only have back pain every so often but that simply is not true. Pain is your body’s way of telling you that it needs attention so listen to it! This book is only $4.97 on Amazon and requires no equipment so it is really not something expensive. My sister just had to have back surgery several months ago and is still struggling with it. I think I am going to get this book for her as a Christmas gift. I really think it would help her. Of course she will talk it over with her Dr. first as should you if you have major back issues. If you would like a copy of this book you can find it below.


Sam Sied, Corvallis, Oregon

The book is short but well organized. I appreciated the use of diagrams and explanation of physiology. Although I have a lot of fitness dvds and books, there were some exercises that were new to me.

I don’t have serious back pain. Every once in awhile something gets “out of whack”, but a trip or two  to the chiropractor usually resolves it for me. I do get mild pain from spending too much time sitting, and exercises (including some in this book) relieve that type of pain. Mobility exercises are especially helpful, so I like to take mobility breaks every hour or so when working at my desk. (More often is even better).

While the book is only 64 pages, it contains around 45 exercises. For around $5 it can be a good value if it helps with lower back tightness, aches and pains.

The one caveat, it can be difficult to learn exercises from the written word. I think Nicholson does a good job describing, but everyone has a different learning style.  The exercises vary in intensity and required skill. Some do require a certain level of fitness, mobility and body awareness. I think that is fine as it is designed as a progression. I just thought I would mention since it is aimed towards people with back pain and the intended audience would want to be careful with some of the exercises and build up to them as their body allows.


Mihaela Day, Laurel, Mississippi
I know at least a dozen people that have lower back problems, at times, I had suffered myself from back pain that fortunately went away. You probably know a few people that suffer from back pain. Unfortunately, back pain is a common occurrence After my last pregnancy, however, I found myself in pain from my lower back more and more. The exercises that used to heal my back before were not working this time around. Around the same time, I was given the opportunity to try the Low Back Pain Program by Sherwin Nicholson. This program not only healed and stopped the back pain, it also reconditioned and strengthened my core

9 THINGS I LOVE & LEARNT ABOUT THE LOW BACK PAIN PROGRAM BY SHERWIN NICHOLSON:

* It WORKS!! You will relieve your pain as you learn your way through a series of short exercises  As I was making my way through learning the exercises I realized that my back was not hurting anymore
* The exercises will teach you how to treat and recondition several misunderstood and neglected areas of the lower back, hips and legs that can lead to lower back pain they will work on muscles that you forgot that you had
* It can all be done in the comfort of your own home at your own pace, own convenience and comfort level
* This book contains 45 important exercises to help you heal that back and the author makes it easy to learn these exercises with more than 170 detailed illustrations!!!
* The program offers 3 treatment and conditioning levels, 1 maintenance level and 4 progress charts
* You start with 13 ‘Limited Mobility Exercises’  that will increase your flexibility and fix the stiffness and tightness that contribute to and worsen lower back pain.
* Next, 19 ‘Progressive Exercises’  that will strengthen the muscles and joints necessary to protect the lower back from pain.
* The next set – 13 ‘Challenging Exercises’ will reinforce, correct and re-educate the muscles and joints to move and operate functionally and effectively to prevent lower back pain.
* After you are done with the previous exercises, 11 simple ‘Maintenance Exercises’ incorporated in your daily routine will keep your muscles conditioned and it will keep you PAIN FREE


Mikayla Waters, Longwood, Florida

I have been dealing with lower back pain for about three years. It isn’t chronic or debilitating pain but it is pain nonetheless and it is pain that I would rather not have to deal with. It might start as a simple ache in my back when I wake up in the morning which is nothing I can’t handle, but sometimes it progresses to a pain where I feel like I cannot sit fully upright. I work as an Administrative Assistant which means long hours sitting behind a computer desk so if I feel like I can’t fully sit upright, that is not a good thing when I will be sitting for a majority of the day.

The pain I deal with the most is definitely standing pain. I have no idea why or even how but the pain still persists. I will be talking with my coworkers at work and if I’m standing for more than five minutes, my back starts to hurt. I’m pretty sure they have all noticed me putting my hand on my lower back and attempting to alleviate my pain by pushing my chest out. (I promise you, this is not a seduction technique it’s my attempt at extending my spine which often times fails)

The advantage of the program is that you can progress through the training involving all exercises and movements, and then use only the Maintenance Exercises on a daily basis to prevent recurring and future pain. Simple activities and movements that are very challenging and painful to perform in the past will gradually become less painful over time. The exercises are easy to learn and require little assistance or equipment._
IMPRESSION: I was so relieved when I downloaded this ebook because I felt like I was finally doing something about my back pain. There was so much that I didn’t know and this ebook helped me learn more about what could possibly be causing my pain. I was shocked to find out that even though I have acute pain (meaning it is short and temporary) my underlying problem is actually chronic.

As I read more I also learned that these pains could be cause from poor posture and tight hip and leg muscles. I know I definitely have poor posture as I am always being told not to slouch when I am sitting so at least I now know that I definitely need to improve my posture.

In all honesty, this is a great ebook. The program is extremely straight forward and all of the exercises are easy to do. Each exercise is directed towards a certain type of pain. There is sitting, standing, morning stiffness, back spasms, weak abdominal muscles, weak glute muscles, hip and lumbar pain. Just like any program or exercise regime you try, you can’t expect immediate results. You will get a little bit of relief each time you do them and as you continue you will notice a decrease in your pain symptoms. I have been doing these exercises for about a month now and even though my pain isn’t completely gone, it is a lot more manageable and I can already feel a decrease in the frequency of my pain as well as the symptoms.

My favorite exercise is one that helps deal with standing pain. It is the Deep Squat Rest. What I like
most about this book is that there is a description of what these exercises do and exactly how it helps reduce back pain. It is truly educational
and as they say, Knowledge is Power.


Jessica Clevenger, Moncks Corner, South Carolina


You should read it for self, you won’t be disappointed.


Nannette Morrison, Tahlequah, Oklahoma

This has been quite a book to read through. With that in mind, I feel like the tortoise from the Tortoise and the Hare. Slow and Steady wins the race. I have seen some gradual improvement with my lower back, since diving into this book.

On my own, progression has been slow and steady, but hopefully when I show this to my trainer, he might be able to properly implement the exercises for me in my gym routine.

As I progress my way further through this book, I will update my progress, when I can. I have found this book to be a small inspiration, as a person that has been going through lower back pain for awhile.

I had a chance to try some of what I consider to be beginner moves like the kneeling bow rest, seated leg opener, the seated twist, and I have to say they actually work. They caused me to feel better, and not to have so much pain. I have noticed though, that where I go to the gym, I can equate some of the moves to the yoga stretching class I take on Thursday Night’s each week.

I will enjoy adding this to my exercise routine on a regular basis. Like I said, slow and steady wins the race, and that is how I am going about doing this, with my trainer’s help and yoga instructors help from now on.

If you have lower back pain, or know someone suffering with it, this is definitely gonna be the book that you will appreciate this holiday season.


Barbara Stewart, Rockledge, Florida

How many of you have low back pain or know someone close to you who does? In my household, both my husband and I have low back pain. He’s had his pain since sometime in the 80’s, before we got married. I had a bit back in the late 90’s, and it definitely started getting worse around 2010. I started with some pain, then I started losing feeling in it, wanting to give out on me. I had lumbar back surgery in May 2013, but I still have some pain. I was quite happy to review Sherwin Nicholson’s ebook!

I like that Sherwin Nicholson book explains about how to self treat back pain both easily and safely, with illustrations and pictures of real people doing the exercises with explanations. I’m a read and see kind of gal! I can remember doing some of these actually in physical therapy pre and post the lumbar surgery. From the excerpt about his book, “Learn how to self treat chronic low back pain easily and safely with this fully illustrated, instructional, low impact, pain-safe, exercise guide long term. The majority of cases of chronic low back pain are either related to, or worsened by specific muscle weaknesses and imbalances. This specifically designed guide carefully teaches the correct method to move, train and strengthen your body to properly relieve back pain. It uses nonsurgical, non medicinal, and safe methods for all ages and all difficulties. It will help with your current pain, to prevent the return of pain, and to reduce your dependency on medication and surgery. ”
It has different sections in his book on limited mobility exercises, progressive exercises, challenging exercises, and maintenance exercises. I like this book very much and have found it to be quite helpful and informative, and a great helper with my lumbar pain issues. I suggest that you stop by his site for more information: Low Back Pain Program I have a picture on Instagram of my calf stretch!


Stacie Wyatt, Houston, Texas

I wanted to read the book because I have back pain on a regular basis and wanted to learn more about how to reduce the pain. I have a large breasts, two kids, and need to exercise 7 days a week lol. Toss in female cramps, where my back is killing me. I don’t always like taking pills to reduce the pain. Take the wrong pill, such as the ones with the sleep meds, I am done for and knocked out for the rest of the night.

The book discusses exercises, you can complete, to reduce back pain. First, the book discusses back pain, followed by having the right mindset to reduce pain. Then, the book moves into types of exercises, provided such as limited mobility, progressive, supportive, maintenance, and supporting. The author talks about the the type and frequency to work out on each type of exercise.

You also need to stretch first and work at your own pace. Don’t overexert yourself.

The author also provides a list of exercises for each type, along with pictures of the back to aid you. I also love how the author provides visuals of how to do exercises. I need to work on maintenance, supportive, and progressive.

I also noticed, the author did not require any exercise equipment, except for a chair or a set of steps, a box, or the couch.


Angel Lee, Columbia, South Carolina
I am 36 years old and suffer from chronic lower back pain. Mainly because I’m in a wheelchair or my office chair for most of my awake hours. I work from home and am on the computer almost all day long.. when I’m not working, I’m still in a sitting position as I’m out running errands, cooking or cleaning. I have a low tolerance to pain medications and find them to be completely ineffective in relieving pain and instead they just make me dizzy or sleepy. I’ve visited a Chiropractor from time to time and while I find their methods effective, who can keep up with the co-payment or even full payment on a weekly or bi-monthly basis? Some insurances don’t cover this kind of treatment and if yours doesn’t, you’ll be paying anywhere from $65-$100 per treatment. Yikes!

I leave this review saying, try this book and plan out for yourself, I recommend it and as with any new regime please check with your own physician first for a personal consultation and advice… and remember, results are varied from person to person and can only happen if you put in the effort! 🙂


Margo Jimenez, Payson, Utah

In my family Scoliosis seems to be quite prevalent so back health is a mandatory thing. My two sons and niece suffer from mild scoliosis, and I have many other family members who suffer to the point of not being able to carry more then ten pounds. My oldest son is only 26 and he deals with the pain every day in life and his job. He loves being active, enjoys his job and has two little girls that love to wrestle and climb all over him. He won’t complain because all of these play a major part in his enjoyment of life.
Back pain seems to be a common problem in millions of people around the globe. If your back is not properly taken care of and strengthened it can lead to crushed discs and more severe pain,not to mention internal problems.
This e-book ‘Low Back Pain Program’ teaches us how to strengthen out lower back and prevent many back problems. It also will help in relieving lower back pain that someone may have at this time. The exercises have been tried, tested and proven that with consistent use they will strengthen and relief your back pain over time.
‘Lower Back Pain Program” leads you step by step through the program. It starts you out with the knowledge you need to know and why. It then takes you through a description of the exercise levels and what they accomplish in your healing process. The book then proceeds to take you into your program with detailed instructions and pictures on each exercise in the levels.
With levels starting at limited mobility and progressing up to challenging, the Low Back Pain Program includes charts for each level to help you keep track of your progress. The do not stop there, they instruct you on which exercises to continue doing and why in their maintenance and supportive sections to keep your back in shape without losing the progress you have made. These exercises will not only benefit your back, but will also benefit your abs, legs and core.
In my opinion, whether you have back pain at this time or not, this book would benefit all of us. It will help some and work as a preventative course for others. Our backs effects our life so much that we need to take care of it. I can’t imagine going through life not being able to hold a baby, carry your groceries, or even picking something that has dropped. I know many go through this, so I hope this book comes in handy to everyone.


Sherwin…you’ve done a fabulous job of providing such thorough and clear info...very creative… and professional presentation too.  Congratulations…much success and furture opportunities 🙂  – Carol.M. , Stay at Home Parent, Uxbridge, Canada.


REVIEWS :  Page 1  | Page 2

Download the eBook HERE to begin your treatment now.

Get help here:

It is very affordable and easy to use.
If you are not satisfied with the book, you can email for a full refund
[/fusion_text]