Full eBook Testimonials and Reviews

 Here are the Most Recent Reviews and Testimonials

All Reviews and Testimonials Disclosed in Full Context.  Never Edited

reviews and comments

ORDER NOW

REVIEWS :  Page 1  | Page 2 |Page 3

I have many more to post and will shortly.  Please take the time to read some of them below.  The Program has been very helpful and even life changing for many users.  I hope that it can become part of your own commitment to relieve your own back pain! – Sherwin.

on 26 June 2018
Excellent workout program…has helped me a lot

on April 6, 2018
I started using this book with my low back problems but could not continue due to the specific issues I was diagnosed with later. However, I love all the different exercises in it and how they are explained and illustrated. I plan on using the exercises once I have my other issues resolved to strengthen the muscles that are often part of the problem. I also contacted the author right after I had gotten the book and received a fast and friendly response to my question.

C Moffett

6 March 2018

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Very good book an easy to read

on 19 November 2017
Brilliant. Easy to follow exercises. Delivers what is promises. Enjoying new freedom in my movements. Keep trying the exercises until you find what works for you or do the whole lot for solid results. I am half way through and attempting daily. Loving how it feels. Such relief. Highly recommended if you are serious about relieving your lower back stiffness. Worth a try.

FarmerNic

5 November 2017

Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
Excellent book of stretches. Clear explanations.

on 20 July 2017
Awesome is the word. Follow it and believe it. I am getting to experience results after 4 weeks and plan to make it my best companion for time to come. I was so under pain and it is letting me slowly but steadily forget that phase of my life. And I am determined to beat this pain with help from this book.

Kay K

25 October 2017

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
full of useful exercises

5/5 star on Amazon.co.uk
on 25 March 2017
I bought this book after suffering with low back pain for at least a year. I had paid around £200 for treatment with chiro and osteopath and was feeling very down that things weren’t improving. Not only that, they seemed happy to treat the back without looking for the cause of the pain.I researched on the internet and found Sherwin Nicholson’s book and haven’t looked back. As soon as I read his explanation of the causes of low back pain i recognised my symptoms and understood them. I follow the exercise programme every morning for 20 minutes and am now pretty much pain free.

Mrs.L.

18 February 2017

Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
I suffer from great stiffness and pain when sitting and lying even for a short time, in desperation searched the net for appropriate stretching excercises and found an illustration that within minutes did the trick, so I bought the book. It’s shows achievable series of progressive stretches, a life saver.

 Amazon.es

el 21 de septiembre de 2017
Este tema es muy importante, contiene ejercicios para recuperar la zona glútea y lumbar atrofiada por trabajar sentado. Con dificultad creciente

Eugene 45

27 April 2017

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
I find this book most helpful as for the past number of months I have been suffering from back pain the exercises are a great help.

5/5 stars on Amazon.co.uk
danceaddict

24 February 2017

Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

Suffering from back pain for 23 years following childbirth with my second child, I’ve had numerous physio sessions, saw a Chiropractor for years, had acupuncture (interesting), and I keep fit with swimming, cycling, walking, yoga plus I’m a dancer teacher and performer too …….. yet the pain and stiffness in my low back and pelvis continues on a daily basis. This book appealed to me as I love stretches and this works on different layers, working in to the deeper layers. You’d think with all my dancing my muscles would be stretched and flexed – wrong. Different dance styles use different muscles and not always the deeper ones either, and I suspect some of my muscles are over compensating for the back problem and then causing more pain.

The exercises may look too easy – they are in a way but they are quite powerful if done properly. Waking up those muscles and rediscovering them bit by bit. The exercises don’t take long and they don’t take up my time too much – though I suppose adding more of them in will add to the time. Just perform the exercise correctly and hold for 1-2 mins. That’s it. You don’t need fancy equipment, just a chair, cushion / box, stairs or anything you have at home. I repeat them frequently throughout the day.

I’m only on the Mobility Exercises which I’m taking my time over and doing regularly during the day. I like the feeling once I’ve completed them – I feel flexed and freer and am sure with continued use and moving up through the programme over the next few months I’ll feel some difference with my low back problem. It might not cure it …… but who knows. I’m sure going to try and will incorporate these exercises into my life.

Recommended.


on April 19, 2017
Noticeable improvement after only a week of doing these exercises. Good descriptions and photographs, easy to follow along. Thank you!

on April 17, 2017
Very appropriate for what I need. It works.

on September 8, 2016

I bought this book along with “Back Pain Cure” after another episode of lower back spasms. My lower back issues started after the birth of my 2nd child-9 years ago. Since then I have suffered lower back pain and spasms off and on. I am not over weight. I exercise regularly and have pretty strong core muscles. I know how to “lift” from your legs and not your back yet I still suffer from spasm attacks. I have learned if I get lazy and don’t stretch, my muscles get really tight and it starts to effect my hips and lower back.

I have incorporated the techniques from both books and it has helped me recover much quicker then ever before. What I love about this particular book is that it has some techniques for stretches and excises I have never seen before. In addition it explains why you are doing them. It is not a overnight cure and some positions are down right uncomfortable but I have found doing the exercises along with the tennis ball massage has helped me greatly.

**As a side note, “Back Pain Cure” is about using a tennis ball for pressure (deep tissue) massage. It actually states stretching muscles can be counter effective for back pain but I personally found it is important for me to do to keep my muscles from becoming too tight.


on July 21, 2017

Just starting (one month) on his program and I am finding it a lifesaver. Also Sherwin Nicholson responds to e-mails and has answered several questions that I had. The exercises and stretches have already strengthened the muscles and lessened the tightness in my back. My pain has pretty much gone away. I am learning new ways to exercise and have discontinued some old ways. I am looking forward to continuing into the book as I am really just getting started. For the first time in years I have hope for dealing with the problems I have faced with my lower back.

Through this book I am leaning things I always suspected but didn’t know how to do -which is how to strengthen and loosen your back– in essence your “core”-and thereby exercise your way to better back health and health in general.


on February 16, 2017
This book is great for me. I don’t want to hear a million stories blah blah just want to have good pictures large enough to see and read, and get t
Right to it. This was perfect for me and it is working after only two times there was a huge difference.

on July 26, 2016
This book is great. I have extreme lower back pain because of slight scoliosis and the exercises in this book give me the best relief and help me pop it easily. I recommend to anyone with lower back pain

on October 14, 2016
I have tight hips and hamstrings. I thought that I knew how to stretch properly, I was wrong. The book is full of exercises from basic to advanced, which have helped me get a better pelvic rotation, and help recondition my body to prevent low back pain due to tight and under-used muscles. I think of it as yoga for inflexible people. The best book I’ve seen on the subject, I’ve only been using it a few weeks, but absolutely love it. Would highly recommend to anyone with tight hips and hamstrings, who may be experiencing low back pain due to muscle imbalance.

on July 31, 2017
I got the Kindle version – well with it. The author does a good job explaining issues briefly and especially noting that the path to recovery may take months. He compiled and categorized a nice list of stretching and strengthening exercises for you to practice at your own pace. He also emphasizes working these exercises into your normal daily activities. This way the rehabilitation effort does not significantly intrude upon your day. At least one other review noted that they were concerned about the amount of time spent doing this. I don’t think this should be a concern. The author’s goal seems to be less than 20 minutes per day. A relatively small effort for better body mechanics – especially if the exercises reduce personal limitations due to back pain.

on 6 June 2016
Very useful and has helped with my back pain.

on November 27, 2016

I just started the book and will update this review as I progress through the program:

Background:

I am a 33 yo ex-athlete (American football and baseball at the collegiate level). 6’2 & 215lbs. Decent overall physical health, but have had lower back spasms of the multifidus muscles for nearly 15 years. On and off, as long as 3 years between episodes and as short as 6 months. I have always been able to “make it go away” temporarily through physical therapy, rest, and anti-inflamatories (Advil), but have never been able to make it completely subside. I think I need to start from “step 1” which is why this book appeals to me.

Most recently (2 weeks ago), my spasms started up again due to a total lack of physical exercise for about 2 years and then over exerting myself while carrying boxes and moving into our new apartment. I was completely immobile for 2 days with initial spasm (this is typical for me when episodes have occurred in the past), and now I have been mobile for about 2 weeks with small spasms here and there.

Starting the program today!

11/27/16
My third day in the program. I really like how the book starts: a nice run through of what lower back pain is an how it often is developed (through years!). I’m starting to think that my superficial muscles are overdeveloped and my smaller stabilizers are under developed. Also my flexibility in general is very poor and my tendons and joints need to be realigned. I definitely need to start from square 1.

Book continues with a walk through of the program. Very nice start. The first few exercises are much more challenging that I would have expected, but I guess that’s just proving how out of alignment I really am!

Every day the first few exercises get a little easier. Will report back in a week or two.


on November 27, 2016
Clear cut directions on exercises. The author gives you hope that you can conquer your lower back pain. I recommend this book to people suffering from this problem.

on November 28, 2016
Well rounded, good information!

on August 11, 2016
!Excellent information- really worth it

4/5 stars on Amazon.ca
on July 21, 2016
Great! Like the simplicity!

4/5 stars on Amazon.ca
on December 14, 2016
It’s what I expected but I’d still rather have it in “real book” form, with spiral binding.

on November 18, 2016
If you put in the work, these exercises really work.

on December 20, 2015
I suffer from lower back pain and I am always looking for a fix, but more importantly a quick fix. Well, unfortunately there really is not one. This book clearly states that from the beginning, which I liked, and talks about how it takes time and commitment to truly be relieved from lower back pain. This is a great resource and tool for people who suffer from lower back pain. It explains the anatomy of the back, what can cause pain and what the fixes are. This book goes through exercises that help the initial back pain with progressive exercises as your achieve exercises with ease and pain free. Personally, I prefer more of a flow routine, but honestly some of the exercises are simple and quick and I can complete at work while sitting at my back. Overall this is a good book to read if you truly are interested in exercises to relieve lower back pain. #lowbackpainprogram

REVIEWS :  Page 1  | Page 2 |Page 3

Change Your Life Today.  It only takes about 20 minutes a day to help you. Feel the difference and do more every day with much needed pain relief.

ORDER NOW

Get the Companion Guide for The Program Also!

combothe-safest-program-for-your-back